Nigeria: Buhari appoints new board members for anti-graft agency, EFCC

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed new members into the board of the nation’s anti-graft agency, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

The President appointed Mr George Abang as secretary of the board, while Lukman Mohammed, Kola Adeshina and Mohammed Yahaya were appointed as board members.

The appointments are subjected to the ratification of the senate.

Buhari stated their nominations were in accordance with the Act establishing the Commission.

He urged the Senate to confirm them in the “usual expeditious manner.”


Read Also: South Africa – Newly-elected Johannesburg mayor dies

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *