Pep Guardiola wins EPL manager Of the season

Pep Guardiola wins EPL manager Of the season

Manchester City boss Pep Guardiola has been named Premier League manager of the season for 2020/21, the third time he has won the annual prize since he moved to England in 2016.

Guardiola guided City to the Premier League title this season for the third time in the space of four years. He won his previous manager of the season awards in each of those other title winning campaigns in 2017/18 and 2018/19.

Over the years, Premier League manager of the season has typically been awarded to the boss of the champions, with only a handful of exceptions if a particular coach has led their team above and beyond reasonable expectations.

Guardiola now draws level with both Arsene Wenger and Jose Mourinho with three manager of the season awards to his name. That puts him joint second on the all-time list and only ex-Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson (11) has won more to date.

Marcelo Bielsa of Leeds, West Ham boss David Moyes, Leicester City’s Brendan Rodgers and Ole Gunnar Solskjaer of Manchester United were the other nominees.

Read Also: Sergio Ramos is planning to dump Real Madrid

Have you visited our Market Place Today? Follow this link to visit Market Place now to check out our affordable products & services that might interest you and solve your current needs at a very cheap price. You can also Advertise your Own Products & Services at the Market Place for Free by clicking on this link to Get Started!

Create a thread for all your related questions to get answers from other members and professionals in the field. Click here on the “Questions & Answers” Section to view or submit your Questions or Answers to previously asked related questions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.