Abiru, Obafemi for Lagos APC Primaries

The Lagos State All Progressives Congress (APC) will hold primary today at the East Senatorial District to elect a flagbearer for the senatorial by-election.

The election holds on October 31, according to the guidelines by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Former Polaris Bank Managing Director Tokunbo Abiru is the only aspirant.

he seat became vacant, following the demise of Senator Bayo Osinowo, who was elected into the Senate last year.

Simultaneously, party members will elect House of Assembly candidate for Kosofe 11. The only aspirant is Saheed Obafemi, Assistant Secretary of Lagos APC.

The seat became vacant, following the demise of Tunde Braimoh, one-time chairman of Kosofe Council.

Abiru, Obafemi for Lagos APC Primaries

Lagos APC Publicity Secretary Seye Oladejo said the district and constituency chapters were ready for the shadow poll.

Hailing the consensus option that will throw up the candidates, he said: ”It’s going to be by affirmation or ratification because it’s not  competitive. Members will be accredited.”

Read Also: PDP Wins Cross River State Councils Election

He added: “The collated results for the senatorial primary will be announced at Somolu Local Government Secretariat while that of Lagos State House of Assembly for Kosofe 2 will be announced at the Kosofe Local Government Secretariat about the same time.”

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *